Get Me's objective was clear from the start: to counteract the traditional Finnish melancholy through the means of funky rhythm.

After several lineups the band eventually grew to it's current formation of ten musicians, each of whom has a heart pulsating on a fiery beat and whose every breath radiates with sexual superiority. The irresistible rhythms, unforgettable horn riffs and soulful compositions of the orchestra capture the audience in a mesmerizing atmosphere, inviting shoes towards the dance floor and faces to an ecstatic smile. The afterglow lingers on for days to come.

When Get Me takes the stage, even the grumpiest dance, party and enjoy life to the beat of a fantastic groove! Musically Get Me has been compared to such artists as Prince, Earth, Wind & Fire or Michael Jackson. With their funky touch Get Me brings funk, soul and disco to the modern day.

Get Me is:
Lauri Makaroff − Keys & lead vocals
Valtteri Mikkola − Drums & backing vocals
Jesse Lehto − Percussion
Aki Laakso − Guitar & backing vocals
Olli Jokinen / Samu Jaantila − Bass & backing vocals
Toni Punkari − Saxophone, keyboards
Santtu Tuomisalo − Trumpet
Matti Lind − Trumpet & backing vocals
Arttu Hautala − Trombone & backing vocals
Mika Elola − Sound engineering
Powered by CuteNews
Find us on:
July 2024